School of Rock – Week 10 – GTD – Getting Things Done – Part 2

COPY AND PASTE ALL THE CONTENT BELOW

Image from BiggerPlate.com

Teens are overwhelmed, partly because they don’t yet have the skills to manage the unprecedented amount of stuff that enters their brains each day.  – from LifeHacker.com

“Your mind is for having ideas, not holding them.”

“You can do anything, but not everything.”

― David Allen, (GTD) Getting Things Done for Teens: Take Control of Your Life in a Distracting World

SUMMARY

I did some of my school work and participated in all my classes.

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

Waiting to join but in the meantime I practiced keyboard

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Screenshot from Animated Book Summary And Review at YouTube

I disagree with David Allen, organization is the least of my problems. I have no issue remembering what I need to get done, particularly in reference to school. The issue for me at least is motivation and no amount of crossing things off a list or getting work done has helped, all my work is organized already within Schoology.

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

Screenshot of David Allen TED Talk
Screenshot of David Allen TED Talk
Screenshot from Animated Book Summary And Review at YouTube

Examine Two GTD Maps: Basic and Detailed

  1. Detailed map by guccio@文房具社 icensed under CC BY-NC 2.0
  2. Basic map from BiggerPlate.com embedded below

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

I learned about GTD and basic organization. A workflow or map of my goals might be helpful to get things done. I learned I should make a map of all the things I should do. I solved the problem of not having a passing grade in School of Rock so I did the Week 10 blogpost.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *