Song Analysis: SUNRISE

Summary

I analyzed Sunrise because I it’s a fun and chill song that I have had stuck in my head on replay.

Song Analysis

TOPICMY RESPONSES
SONG TITLESUNRISE
COMPOSER(S)MICHELLE
YEAR2020
COUNTRYUS
If you could work on this song (change it), what would you change and why?Clean up the vocals a little because at times it’s hard to hear.
What is the song GENRE?Pop
What is the song KEY?G Major
What is the song TEMPO?87 BPM
What do you like about the RHYTHM?Keeps a steady rhythm letting the lyrics guide the song making it fun to dance to.
What do you like about the ARRANGEMENT?I think the arrangement does a good job of setting up the transition to the chorus
What do you like about the MIX?I like how the vocals and drums contrast the echoing of others parts of the song
What do you like about the TIMBRE of some or all of the instruments?Very crisp on some instruments but maintains a relaxing echo, backroad fade in fade out.
What do you like about the PITCH of some or all of the instruments or vocals?The pitch stays reasonable never straying from good.
Are there particular TRACK(S) that stand out?I love the smooth echo ringing of the background of the song contrasting against the more sharp drums.
Finally, what do you like about the overall COMPOSITION?I like the optimistic and forward-thinking message mixed with self-acceptance which really helps lift my mood.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *